Home > Openers > The needy girlfriend opener

The needy girlfriend opener

Hi Fellows,

I’ve came up with an opener – a little modification to the worn out jealous girlfriend routine. I call it – the needy girlfriend opener.

Basically, It works like this:

You: Hi guys, I need a female opinion on something, it will only take a second because I have to get back to my friends. A friend of mine brought his girlfriend to the party and she keeps on sitting in the corner (point to an isolated, remote location)  looking ill-tempered. She says that she doesn’t like the way girls stare at my friend (her boyfriend). What do you think he should do? stay with her or drink and dance with us, guys? (maybe ask: what would you do?)

You can go to a lot of places from here. Lets say the girls respond with:

Girls: He should go sit with her, and explain that other girls doesn’t interest him

You can respond with:

You: Boy, you are really a puppy huh? you be manipulated to do anything with the right attitude

Or maybe:

You: So basically, what you’re saying is that he should leave me, his best friend alone in the club with girls like you , (optional, bold.. : temptresses to seduce me)?!

If they respond with something like (unlikely though..)

Girls: He should leave her and have fun (or any other thing that leaves her alone)

You can respond with:

You (to her friends): Boy, she is a great friend isn’t she? how do you put up with her?

I’m going to definitely try that on the coming weekend, let you know how it went 🙂

Categories: Openers
  1. No comments yet.
  1. July 8, 2011 at 18:56

Leave a comment